Governing Body

Pencalenick's Local Governing Body is made up of a committee of parent and co-opted governors.  There is a governors' cabinet that meets once a month with teaching staff.  All governors attend a Full Governors meeting once per term.  The dates for the meetings can be seen on this website's Calendar page.
Please find latest FGM minutes below:
To see the full structure of the Special Partnership Trust please see the document below.
We are very proud of the work and involvement that our governors have within the school on a day-to-day basis and also with key decision making. Please see below for our governors and contact details:

Mr John Rail

Chair Of Governors

jrail@specialpartnership.org

Elected Term - 26.02.14 - 24.02.22
Mobile Phone: 07551 994083
Co-Opted Governor

Mrs Vicky Coxhead

Vice Chair of Governors

vcoxhead@pencalenick.org

Elected Term 23.04.17 - 22.04.21
Community Governor

Mrs Janet Brierley

Co-Opted Governor

jbrierley@pencalenick.org

Elected Term - 08.10.16 - 09.10.21
Community Governor

Mr Hugh Rowswell

Co-Opted Governor

hrowswell@pencalenick.org

Elected Term 23.10.14 - 22.10. 19
Community Governor

Mrs Kathryn Smith

Parent Governor

ksmith@pencalenick.org

Elected Term - 21.06.2017 - 20.06.2021
Parent Governor

Mr Mark Stevenson

Parent Governor

mstevenson@pencalenick.org

Elected Term 21.04.17 - 20.04.21
Parent Governor

Mrs Angie Whitfield

Staff Governor

Elected term 14.06.18 - 13.06.22
Staff Governor

Mr Gary Oak

Staff Governor

goak@pencalenick.org

Elected term 06.20.16 - 05.10.20
Staff Governor

Mr Jay Dorman

Safeguarding Associate Governor

jdorman@pencalenick.org

Elected Term - 28.04.14 - 27.04.18
Community Governor